Louis Vuitton Bag in a Flea Market?

Who would’ve thought that  I could find a knock-off Louis Vuitton bag at rock-bottom  price while browsing a flea market? I kid you not. Cross my heart! One staple of American culture is the flea market.

This is where people go to find the best bargains on items that others would like to get sell off. One’s castoff is another’s treasure. The flea market experience is virtually that of a treasure hunt, you’re always on the look-out for that unique item- that comes with a great price, of course.

The Louis Vuitton bag that I got was hardly used and quite an impressive knock-off with all those intricate stitchings, colors, etc. The lady had been selling a lot of other brands like Gap, Abercrombie, and Ann Taylor (just to name a few) at great bargain prices too. I felt good about that  bag purchase but I could tell that both my sister and  her daughter (my niece) have set their eyes on that same bag. I might have to surrender it to them at some point. Oh well… there are still shopping days ahead. I still might find another bag that I could get for myself.

Always keep your eyes open for anything interesting that may come your way while shopping. You never know, you may even get a good deal.

Till then!

Josie

2 comments
  1. This is a really good tip especially to
    those new to the blogosphere. Short but very accurate info… Appreciate your sharing this one.
    A must read article!

Leave a Reply

