Mass Shootout near Texas A and M Campus

I’m becoming more dumbfounded since for the past 2 and  2 and a  half weeks, a 3rd mass shootout had  occurred in the U.S., this time in an apartment building 1 block away from the campus of Texas A & M in College Station,Texas,USA.  First was in a moviehouse in  Aurora,Colorado and the most recent one was just 1 week ago at a Sikh temple in Oak Creek,Wisconsin.

The report stated that a little after 12 noon today(Central  Time in Texas), a police officer went to an apartment to serve someone an eviction notice. The person concerned apparently responded by fatally shooting the officer with automatic weapons.

He continued shooting nevertheless as he attempted to flee and in the process, 3 people died including the police officer and the suspected gunman himself. Apparently,he was shot by other police officers, was taken into custody and later died. 4 others including 3 police officers and 1 female civilian were also wounded in the process.

Would an ongoing discussion regarding gun use and its  regulation and the right to carry arms for self-defense finally  come into fore? Are the politicians finally going to do it? Or are they more concerned that  dealing  into that issue would cost them their reelection bids in the near future? Perhaps, if one of their relatives had  become a direct victim of such an atrocity, they’ll sing a different tune. Just saying.

It’s very appalling to see 3 mass shooting episodes in so short a time.

Has frustration with society already made some folks deal with their problems solely by answering with gunshots? I doubt one can substantially achieve answers to their problems in this way.

Nevertheless, it shows that it has become a very serious social problem which will not go away anytime soon , not with the lack of effort to rectify the situation at all.

I wouldn’t hold my breath on that.

Josie

12 comments
  1. rent rv said:

    I don’t even know the way I stopped up here, but I believed this put up was great. I don’t know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger in case you are not already. Cheers!

    • Thanks for the compliment. Am truly flattered!

  2. hi!,I love your writing very much! share we keep in touch more about your article on AOL? I need an expert in this space to resolve my problem. May be that is you! Taking a look forward to peer you.

  3. jingtea said:

    Excellent post. I was checking continuously this weblog and I am inspired! Extremely useful information particularly the closing phase 🙂 I deal with such info much. I used to be looking for this certain information for a very lengthy time. Thank you and best of luck.

  4. adagio said:

    Woah this blog is fantastic i really like studying your posts. Stay up the good paintings! You understand, many individuals are hunting round for this information, you could aid them greatly.

  5. I do accept as true with all the ideas you have presented in your post. They’re very convincing and will definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are too short for beginners. May just you please extend them a bit from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

  6. nbtea said:

    I just like the valuable information you supply for your articles. I will bookmark your blog and test again here regularly. I am moderately sure I will be informed many new stuff right right here! Best of luck for the next!

  7. Helpful information. Fortunate me I discovered your website by accident, and I am shocked why this accident did not came about earlier! I bookmarked it.

  8. Hey very nice web site!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds also?I’m glad to find a lot of useful information right here within the post, we want work out extra techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  9. Chong Fletchen said:

    Simply a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw outstanding style.

Leave a Reply

